Hongkong International Coin Convention & Antique Watch Fair

Edit Content
Edit Content

HICC簡介

自1982年創辦以來,HICC便一直吸引全球的收藏家、參展商、經銷商和參觀人士蒞臨參與這個一年兩度的錢幣及鐘錶展銷盛會。

展銷會

全球錢幣展銷會和鐘錶展的市場激烈競爭,香港國際錢幣展銷會暨古董錶交易會(HICC)憑藉其獨有特色脫穎而出,成功佔一席位。自1982年起,該展銷會便一直假座香港金域假日酒店舉行。它是亞洲唯一完全免稅的同類型展銷會,為買賣雙方提供熱鬧活躍的交易氛圍,以及交投珍稀錢幣、紀念鈔票、金銀紀念幣等富有文化底蘊和收藏價值的藏品、新舊鐘錶,和耀眼珠寶等的絕佳機會。

HICC能夠持續發展,由孔慶森、黃健輝及黃毅華領導的經驗豐富管理團隊居功至偉。自創辦人馬德和退休後,他們於2019年起便承擔起營運HICC的重任。 而早在2010年代初,他們已每年成功舉辦10至12場香港鐘錶聯展,累積了寶貴的行業經驗。

時至今日,HICC已成為匯集錢幣、紙幣、新舊鐘錶,以及古董珠寶首飾的展銷盛會,展品種類琳琅满目,令人趨之若鶩。HICC不僅提供了一個讓人觀賞、尋寶、購買及出售心儀收藏品的絕佳機會,更為買賣雙方帶來豐厚的回報。

憑藉這些優點,HICC成功雲集逾百個常年參展的錢幣及鐘錶商,並吸引了來自世界各地數以千計的經銷商、交易商和資深收藏家前來參與。這不僅使其享譽國際,更成為不容錯過的業界盛會。 正如一位常年參加的參展商表示:「大家可能會忽略其他展會,但絕對不會錯過在香港舉辦的錢幣展。HICC是業界人士必須參加的盛會。」

HICC Coin Show

HICC Company Introduction

About the Hongkong International Coin Convention & Antique Watch Fair

The Hongkong International Coin Convention & Antique Watch Fair (HICC) is Asia’s oldest, largest, and most diverse event for collectible coins and paper money, gold and silver bullion coins, new and antique watches, and vintage jewellery. Established in 1982, this biannual extravaganza offers an energetic trading atmosphere bursting with activity, as well as a tax-free environment that successfully attracts exhibitors, dealers, collectors, and investors from around the world. The HICC is committed to promoting Hong Kong as Asia’s premier trading hub for collectible coins and paper money, gold and silver bullion coins, banknotes, as well as new and antique timepieces.

管理團隊

HICC Coin Show

孔慶森

執行董事

孔慶森是香港國際錢幣展銷會暨古董錶交易會的執行董事,專責錢幣業務發展、市場推廣及品牌建立,以及日常營運。

他對錢幣收藏的興趣始於十多年前,以古董鐘錶參展商的身份參加HICC展銷會。自2019年與黃健輝及黃毅華接手HICC的營運後,他便致力進一步鞏固香港成為亞洲領先的古錢幣及收藏錢幣市場的地位。他曾接受多家香港主要媒體包括有線電視、開電視、無線電視和信報等訪問,並樂於分享其對收藏錢幣、紙幣和金銀紀念幣的知識。

除了管理HICC外,孔慶森對各類錢幣藏品的熱愛,促使他創辦了元方錢幣,並取得代理中國金幣的香港經銷權。他也是非常成功的香港鐘錶聯展三位創辦人之一。

同時,孔慶森亦經營智欣鐘錶珠寶公司,從事鐘錶及珠寶轉售業務。此外,他亦擔任港九押業商會理事一職,大部分香港歷史悠久之傳統當舖都是該會會員。

孔慶森能操流利廣東話、普通話,以及日常英語和日語。

HICC Coin Show

黃健輝

執行董事

黃健輝是香港國際錢幣展銷會暨古董錶交易會的執行董事,負責全球業務發展、業務策略及整體展銷會運作管理。

他於美國展開其職業生涯,曾擔任商業顧問一職 ,專責為客戶制定工作流程,協助提高效率和靈活性。目前,他憑藉過去累積的經驗為HICC推動全球業務發展,並提升展會體驗。

回流香港後,黃健輝便發展其奢侈品事業,開設寶欣錶飾有限公司,經營全新及二手鐘錶珠寶買賣。在接手HICC之前,他聯同孔慶森和黃毅華於2012年創辦了非常成功的香港鐘錶聯展。

同時,黃健輝亦負責經營家族在香港的當押業務。此外,他在空餘時間擔任旅港潘禺會所董事會成員。

黃健輝是美國寶石研究院 (GIA) 認可的研究寶石學家,並於加拿大多倫多大學取得電腦科學學士。他能操流利廣東話、普通話和英語。
.

HICC Coin Show

黃毅華

執行董事

黃毅華是香港國際錢幣展銷會暨古董錶交易會(HICC)的執行董事,專責亞洲業務發展、顧客服務及管理展銷會的現場運作。

黃毅華是一位資深的鐘錶專家,自20多歲起便加入家族企業貴仁錶飾珠寶有限公司工作,累積了豐富的高級鐘錶維修保養知識和技能。他現時已接棒經營家族業務,而貴仁更是香港最具口碑的高級鐘錶銷售、維修及保養商店之一。

除了打理家族生意之外,黃毅華亦與孔慶森及黃健輝於2012年共同創辦了經營有道的香港鐘錶聯展(HKWGS) ,為亞洲鐘錶貿易界提供了一個具公信力且高性價比的貿易平台。該聯展每年舉辦10至12次,吸引了不少本地及海外人士前來參加。該聯展每年舉辦10至12次,吸引了不少本地及海外人士前來參加。黃毅華憑藉營辦HKWGS汲取的展會運作專業知識,改善了HICC展會期間的日常流程與現場運作。

 黃毅華是美國寶石研究院 (GIA) 認可的研究寶石學家。他能操流利廣東話、普通話及日常英語。

協辦機構

香港鐘錶貿易發展有限公司

香港鐘錶貿易發展有限公司由2011年成立至今,一直致力提升亞洲鐘錶業界的營商環境。該公司近年擴展迅速,在香港已舉辦了逾百個鐘錶展銷會,其中包括每年舉辦10至12次,非常成功之香港鐘錶聯展。 香港鐘錶聯展 。該些展銷會為鐘錶業提供了一個高性價比的交易平台,不僅吸引了來自世界各地的人士參加,更鞏固了香港作為亞洲鐘錶貿易中心的地位。

管理團隊

Hongkong International Coin Convention & Antique Watch Fair Limited

New Faces, Same Excellent Event

After devoting nearly four decades to developing Asia’s coin and banknote market, HICC founder, Mr. Ma Tak Wo, has retired. He has passed the baton to a new team of trusted, experienced and motivated organisers, dedicated to continuing his work of promoting the numismatic trade and making the convention more diverse and successful than ever.

The team is headed by three well-known names in the antique watch world – Mr. Sam Hung, Mr. Simon Wong and Mr. Wayne Wong. They have amassed extensive industry expertise from running their own specialist events, including the Hong Kong Watch Guild Show.

From right to left: Sam Hung, Ma Tak Wo, Simon Wong and Wayne Wong

zh_HKChinese (Hong Kong)
Scroll to Top

Hongkong International Coin Convention & Antique Watch Fair

Edit Content
Edit Content

About

Since 1982, the HICC has drawn global collectors, exhibitors, dealers, and visitors to its biannual coin and watch events.

THE SHOW

In the competitive world of coin shows and watch exhibitions, the Hongkong International Coin Convention & Antique Watch Fair (HICC) remains excitingly unique. Not only because it has taken place at the same Holiday Inn Golden Mile location in Hong Kong since 1982. It is also the only event of its kind in Asia to offer buyers and sellers completely tax-free transactions in an energetic trading atmosphere bustling with activity. This makes it an ideal opportunity to trade or invest in rare coins and banknotes, and gold and silver bullion coins with incredible cultural and collectible value, along with impressive new and antique timepieces and dazzling jewels.

The HICC’s continued success is due, in large part, to an experienced executive team – comprising Sam Hung, Simon Wong and Wayne Wong – who took over in 2019 when the original founder, MA Tak Wo, retired. They have amassed extensive industry expertise through organising the successful Hong Kong Watch Guild Show, which has been held 10 to 12 times a year since the early 2010s.

Today’s HICC shows boast an unparalleled assortment of coins, paper money, new and antique watches, as well as vintage jewellery. They represent an exceptional and extremely profitable opportunity to browse, discover, buy and sell some of the most intriguing collectibles.

Add hundreds of regular exhibitors, and thousands of dealers, traders and avid collectors from all over the world, and it is easy to see why the HICC is regarded internationally as an event you cannot miss. Or, as a long-time participant succinctly put it, “People might ignore other exhibitions, but they’ll definitely come to the coin shows in Hong Kong. The HICC is a must attend event.”

HICC Coin Show

HICC Company Introduction

About the Hongkong International Coin Convention & Antique Watch Fair

The Hongkong International Coin Convention & Antique Watch Fair (HICC) is Asia’s oldest, largest, and most diverse event for collectible coins and paper money, gold and silver bullion coins, new and antique watches, and vintage jewellery. Established in 1982, this biannual extravaganza offers an energetic trading atmosphere bursting with activity, as well as a tax-free environment that successfully attracts exhibitors, dealers, collectors, and investors from around the world. The HICC is committed to promoting Hong Kong as Asia’s premier trading hub for collectible coins and paper money, gold and silver bullion coins, banknotes, as well as new and antique timepieces.

THE TEAM

HICC Coin Show

Sam Hung

Managing Director

Sam Hung is a Managing Director of the Hongkong International Coin Convention & Antique Watch Fair, where he focusses on coin business development, marketing and brand building, and daily operations.

His interest in numismatics began over a decade ago when he participated in the HICC as an antique watch exhibitor. Since taking over the ownership and operation of the show together with Simon Wong and Wayne Wong, he has strived to further enhance Hong Kong’s position as Asia’s leading antique and collectible coin market. He has been interviewed by many of Hong Kong’s leading media, including Cable TV, Hoy TV, TVB and the Hong Kong Economic Journal, and enjoys sharing his knowledge of collectible coins and banknotes, and gold and silver bullion coins.

In addition to managing the HICC, Sam’s passion for eclectic coinage has driven him to set up Allround Coins and obtain the authorised dealership for the China Gold Coin in Hong Kong. He is also one of the three founding partners behind the successful Hong Kong Watch Guild Show.

Sam also runs his own independent watch and jewellery resale business – Happywise Watch and Jewellery. In his spare time, he serves as the Director of the Hong Kong and Kowloon Pawnbrokers Chamber of Commerce, which represents some of Hong Kong’s oldest and most established pawn shops.

Sam speaks fluent Cantonese, Putonghua and conversational English and Japanese.

HICC Coin Show

Simon Wong

Managing Director

Simon Wong is a Managing Director of the Hongkong International Coin Convention & Antique Watch Fair, where he is responsible for global business development, business strategies, and overall event management.

He began his professional career in the United States as a business consultant, where he applied his expertise in developing workflow models to help clients improve performance and increase flexibility. Today, he is leveraging those skills to boost global business development and enhance the overall HICC experience.

After returning to Hong Kong, Simon followed his passion for luxury goods and set up his own independent watch and jewellery store – Bo Yan Watch & Jewelry Co. Ltd. Prior to his interest in the HICC, together with his partners, Sam Hung and Wayne Wong, he founded the successful Hong Kong Watch Guild Show in 2012.

Simon also runs his family’s pawn shop in Hong Kong. In his spare time, he serves as a board member of The Pun U District Association of Hong Kong.

Simon is a GIA Graduate Gemmologist and received a Bachelor’s Degree in Computer Science from the University of Toronto in Canada. He speaks fluent Cantonese, Putonghua and English.
.

HICC Coin Show

Wayne Wong

Managing Director

Wayne Wong is a Managing Director of the Hongkong International Coin Convention & Antique Watch Fair (HICC), where he is responsible for business development in Asia, customer service and on-site operations during the biannual coin show.

Wayne is a veteran horologist. He developed his knowledge and luxury watch repair and restoration skills working in his family’s business – Kwai Yan Watch Jewellery Company Limited – since his early twenties. He eventually took charge of the entire enterprise, which is regarded as one of the city’s oldest and respected luxury watch sales, repair and restoration shops.

In addition to managing his family business, Wayne joined forces with Sam Hung and Simon Wong to launch the successful Hong Kong Watch Guild Show (HKWGS) in 2012, which provides Asia’s watch trading community with a reputable and cost-effective platform. Held 10 to 12 times a year and attracting many local and international participants and visitors, the HKWGS exhibitions helped him develop in-depth expertise in event operations. He has applied this knowledge to enhance the processes and on-site operations of the HICC show.

 Wayne is a GIA Graduate Gemmologist and speaks fluent Cantonese, Putonghua and conversational English.

CO-ORGANISER

The Hong Kong Watch Trade Development Co. Ltd

The Hong Kong Watch Trade Development Co. Ltd. has been committed to enhancing Asia’s horological landscape since it was founded in 2011 as the Hong Kong Watch Auction Co. Ltd. It has grown rapidly in recent years, hosting more than a hundred watch fairs in Hong Kong, including the successful Hong Kong Watch Guild Show, which takes place 10 to 12 times a year. These events provide a cost-effective platform that attracts participants from around the world and has boosted Hong Kong’s reputation as an Asian watch trading centre.

THE TEAM

Hongkong International Coin Convention & Antique Watch Fair Limited

New Faces, Same Excellent Event

After devoting nearly four decades to developing Asia’s coin and banknote market, HICC founder, Mr. Ma Tak Wo, has retired. He has passed the baton to a new team of trusted, experienced and motivated organisers, dedicated to continuing his work of promoting the numismatic trade and making the convention more diverse and successful than ever.

The team is headed by three well-known names in the antique watch world – Mr. Sam Hung, Mr. Simon Wong and Mr. Wayne Wong. They have amassed extensive industry expertise from running their own specialist events, including the Hong Kong Watch Guild Show.

From right to left: Sam Hung, Ma Tak Wo, Simon Wong and Wayne Wong

en_GBEnglish
Scroll to Top